Home Associations ATOAI elects the office-bearers and Executive Committee team for 2016-2018

ATOAI elects the office-bearers and Executive Committee team for 2016-2018

The office bearers & Executive Committee team of the Adventure Tour Operators Association of India (ATOAI) have been elected for next two years un-opposed. ATOAI held its Annual General Meeting and Elections on December 17, at The Park Hotel, New Delhi.

The elected office bearers are as below:-
President – Capt. Swadesh Kumar, Managing Director – M/s Shikhar Travels India Pvt. Ltd
Sr. Vice President – Ajeet Bajaj, Managing Director – M/s Snow Leopard Adventures Pvt. Ltd,
Vice President – Tejbir Singh Anand, Managing Director – M/s Holiday Moods Adventures Pvt. Ltd
Secretary – Rajesh Ojha, Co-Founder – M/s Banjara Camps & Retreats
Hon. Secretary – Vaibhav Kala, Founder M/s – Aquaterra Adventures Pvt Ltd

The elected executive committee members are:-
Mohan Tickoo – Managing Director, M/s Kash Venture Travels
Sanjay Basu – Managing Director, M/s Far Horizon Tours Pvt Ltd
Vishwas Makhija – Managing Director, M/s India Insight Touts Pvt Ltd
Shashank Gupta – Director, M/s Rucksack Tours Pvt Ltd
Vinayak Koul – Director, M/s Snow Lion Expeditions Pvt Ltd
Akshay Kumar (Immediate Past President) – CEO – M/s Mercury Himalayan Exploration Pvt Ltd

The ATOAI office bearer’s team aims to take the association to new heights. Apart from resolving issues for adventure tourism in the country, its main objectives would be to widen its membership base PAN India, making risk assessment for tour operations a priority within the membership, capacity building workshops in First Aid/ CPR etc for adventure guides, staff and for various state tourism departments, educational seminars and FAM tours for members, opening new avenues of new upcoming products under adventure & active tourism and creating pool of trained human resources available to the membership.