Home Tradeline TTJ Jury Choice Awards a grand success

TTJ Jury Choice Awards a grand success

The TTJ Jury Choice Awards by the Travel Trade Journal, India’s leading Travel Trade publication, was given across 16 categories in the presence of Shri Vijay Goyal (Member of Parliament), Shri Kapil Mishra, Minister of Tourism, Government of Delhi, on January 27 at The Grand New Delhi. With the reintroduction of an independent jury system under the guidance of an equally valuable advisory board and technical committee, the TTJ Jury Choice awards – 37 awards in 16 categories and 8 Editor’s Choice Awards – acknowledge the path breaking milestones and innovations that have made a difference across the travel and allied sectors.

Ensuring transparency and fairness, the eminent jury for the national level awards comprised Lt Gen Krishna Mohan Seth, former Governer of Chattisgarh and Tripura, Mr. SK Mishra, former Principal Advisor to the Prime Minister , Mr. MP Bezbaruah, former Secretary-Tourism and Lifetime Representative (Honorary) UNWTO, Mr. VP Agarwal, former DG-AAI, and Mr. Arjun Sharma, Chairman LPTI. The categories across which the awards were given included Airlines, NTO, Inbound, Outbound, Domestic, Travel Technology, Hotels and States among others followed by eight TTJ Editor’s Choice Awards for Excellence ‘n’ Innovation. Hosted by Travel Trade Journal, the gala awards night saw some of the biggest names in the industry.

The evening featured a video message by Mr. Mahesh Sharma, Minister of State Tourism & Culture and Civil Aviation, a welcome address by Mr. Arjun Sharma and the keynote address by Mr. Ashwani Lohani, CMD-Air India. The visiting 350 head honchos included parliamentarian Mr. Vijay Goel, Mr. Subhash Goyal (Indian Association of Tour Operators), Sarabjit Singh (Indian Tourist Transporters Association), Sunil Kumar (Travel Agents Association of India), Guldeep Singh Sahni ADTOI and heads of all major associations, and CEOs and top management of major companies from the travel trade and allied sectors.