Home Agents/Operators/Trade People FAITH elected its new team of Office Bearers

FAITH elected its new team of Office Bearers

The new team is Nakul Anand – Chairman, nominated by Hotel Association of India (HAI), Akshay Kumar – Vice Chairman, nominated by Adventure Tour Operators Association of India (ATOAI),. Subhash Goyal – Honorary Secretary, nominated by Indian Association of Tour Operators (IATO), Garish Oberoi – Treasurer, nominated by Federation of Hotels & Association of India (FHRAI).

The Annual General Meeting also recommended creation of an additional position of the Vice Chairman. Sunil Kumar, nominated by Travel Agents Association of India (TAAI) has stepped into that role.

All the five positions have been unanimously elected by the FAITH Board. Aashish Gupta continues as the Consulting CEO of FAITH.

The FAITH Board has acknowledged the contribution of all the founder members of FAITH who have created a national platform for the whole industry and which is now an inevitable strategic think tank for tourism, partnering proactively with the Centre & the State Governments.

The FAITH Board profusely thanked the outgoing Vice Chairman, Mr. Sarab Jit Singh for his immense personal commitment and contribution to FAITH. The FAITH Board also thanked the outgoing Honorary Secretary, Mr. Saeed M. Shervani for aligning FAITH very strongly for all the internal compliances among the ten member associations.