Home Flying High Air Tanzania launches direct flight from Mumbai to Dar Es Salaam

Air Tanzania launches direct flight from Mumbai to Dar Es Salaam

Air Tanzania, the national carrier of United Republic of Tanzania is delighted to launch a direct flight from Mumbai to Dar Es Salaam.


Launched on 18th July, 2019, the six hours 20 minutes flight departed Dar Es Salaam at 19.30 hrs and arrived Mumbai at 4.20 hrs (IST). The flight departs Mumbai at 5.50 hrs and reaches Dar Es Salaam at 9.40 hrs (Eastern Africa Time).


Air Tanzaniawill perform thrice frequencies a week from Mumbai on Monday, Thursday and Saturday.The launch of direct flight to India seen as one of the biggest move to Air Tanzania with ambitious and committed initiative to boost the connection to India, which is the key to tourism market and trade partner for United Republic of Tanzania.

The introduced time slot is expected to prove convenient from both the major aspects – leisure and business travel, by reaching Dar Es Salaam in the morning at 9.40 hrs (EAT) and taking the return flight at 19.30 hrs from Dar Es Salaam on Wednesday, Friday and Sunday.

Eng. LadislausMatindi, Managing Director & CEO of Air Tanzania said, “It gives us a great pleasure to launch our flight to Mumbai, India. This new service would significantly strengthen the tourism flow and the trade relation between the two countries. To serve the significant volume of traffic with high quality service, we have deployed a Boeing 787 Dreamliner on this route for the betterment of our esteemed passengers. Our focus areas would be the Safety to our customers, customer satisfaction, best in class hospitality, on-time service, hassle-free booking and affordable fares. We are optimistic to see a big number of people travelling to both countries by Air Tanzania since we rank to be the airline of choice soon and not later.

Air Tanzania is ready to offer you a seamless connection to other destinations through our Dar es salaam hub as far as Bukoba, Dodoma, Kilimanjaro, Iringa, Mbeya, Mwanza, Tabora, Zanzibar, Bujumbura, Mtwara, Hahaya, Entebbe, Lusaka, Harare, Kigoma and Johannesburg.